Strategic Consultants

The members of the Advisory Board promote bonds between the Institute and its partners from industry, science and public administration. They act in an advisory capacity to the Institute's director on strategic matters. The Advisory Board of Fraunhofer FOKUS consists of the following representatives of science, industry and politics:

Chairman: Dr. Klaus Zehner


  • Prof. Dr. Christine Ahrend, Technical University Berlin
  • Florian Breger, IBM Deutschland GmbH 
  • Stephan Goericke, International Software Quality Institute GmbH
  • Bernd Kowalski, Federal Office for Information Security (BSI)
  • Thomas Langkabel, Microsoft Germany GmbH
  • Bernd Lietzau, Senate Chancellery – Higher Education and Research, Berlin
  • Torsten Merke, Siemens AG/ Verband für Sicherheit in der Wirtschaft Berlin/ Brandenburg e. V. 
  • Lena-Sophie Müller, Initiative D21 e. V.
  • Nadine Nagel, Federal Office for Information Security
  • Dr. Martina Niemann, DB Cargo AG
  • Dr. Heike Riel, IBM Research
  • Dr. Alexander Tettenborn, Federal Ministry of Economics and Technology
  • Dr. Gitta Vischer, GASAG Berliner Gaswerke AG
  • Dr. Klaus Zehner, SV SparkassenVersicherung Holding AG